:: CLICK HERE FOR NEWS AND INFORMATION

City of Clarksville
One Public Square
Clarksville, TN 37040

Support Our Troops

Street Department

David Shepard, Director
david.shepard@cityofclarksville.com
199 10th Street
Clarksville, TN 37040
For debris pick up please email
debris@cityofclarksville.com

Office Hours
Mon. - Fri. 7:00 am - 3:30 pm
Phone: (931) 645-7464
Street Emergency: (931) 624-1208
Traffic Signal Emergency:
(931) 320-1099

Mission Statement
The mission of the Clarksville Street Department is to provide the citizens of Clarksville with a high quality, well maintained and congestion free roadway infrastructure, while providing resources and engineering support for the storm water drainage system.

Core Areas
· Road Maintenance
· Drainage Maintenance
· Traffic Control & Engineering

Goals
· Continue multiyear pavement management program.
· Repair remaining sidewalks in poor condition.

Drainage Maintenance
· Inspect all high priority drainage assets on a quarterly basis.
· Resolve all level I and level II drainage complaints in accordance with storm  water ordinance.

Traffic Control & Engineering
· Implement city wide closed loop signal system.
· Implement storm water processes in accordance with NPDES, NOI
· Maintain and update current inventory of all infrastructure assets for GASB 34  compliance.

PDFs

Access Management Ordinance

Traffic Study Guidlines

Post-Construction BMP Report

Residential Streetlight Criteria

Road Classification

Stormwater Management Manual

Stormwater Program Report

 

The areas listed above have been identified as "Core Functions" of the Street Department. These functions are what we focus our manpower, resources, and attention to.

Clarksville Street Department Contact List

David Shepard
Director
david.shepard@cityofclarksville.com
Tommy Murphy
Assistant Director
tommy.murphy@cityofclarksville.com
Jack Frazier, PE
Engineering Supervisor
jack.frazier@cityofclarksville.com
Chris Cowan PE
Traffic Engineer
chris.cowan@cityofclarksville.com
Brian Nelson
Traffic Supervisor
brian.nelson@cityofclarksville.com
Shirley Williams
Office Manager
shirley.williams@cityofclarksville.com
Jackie Overholser
GIS Coordinator
jaclyn.overholser@cityofclarksville.com